Emma L. R. Hogg

Photo by Tammy Fiegehen Photojourney


October 2020!

A funny and poignant story about coming of age after you’ve already grown up.

FINALIST Whistler Independent Book Awards Fiction, 2018 

for ​Winona Rising

About Emma

Emma L.R. Hogg graduated from the University of Guelph, Ontario, Canada and started the writing of her first novel, which eventually became Mercedes Mudd, published three years later. 

Following Mercedes Mudd (2006), Emma published Pitlin and Swoosh (2009), The Passenger’s Muse (2011), Portraits of Margot (2013), The Fourth Wall (2015), a non-fiction collection, 100: 1 Writer's Journey, 100 Musings (2016), and most recently, her sixth fiction novel, Winona Rising (2018).

Both The Fourth Wall and Winona Rising were shortlisted for the Whistler Independent Book Award for Fiction (2017 and 2018), and Winona Rising was a Finalist (2018).

In addition, her poetry has been published in Carousel magazine.

Emma is currently working on her seventh novel, which will be published by Tidewater Press in Fall 2020.